Le Parc National de la Vanoise Nature préservée à Val Cenis

The Parc National de la Vanoise, the first national park created in 1963, is located mainly in the commune of Val Cenis. A protected natural area to discover and preserve.

First national park in France

This protected area, most of which lies within the territory of Haute Maurienne Vanoise, was founded in 1963, thanks in particular to Gilbert André, then mayor of Bonneval sur Arc. The central zone, known as the "heart", is a protected area with regulations that promote the biodiversity of landscapes, environments and species, and preserve the cultural and mountain heritage.
In just a few steps, you're in the heart of France's first national park. Together with Italy's Gran Paradiso National Park, they form one of the largest protected areas in the western Alps. But never mind the big words. The important thing is to open up a territory of rare experiences. A breathtaking landscape of peaks, lakes and deep valleys. Incredibly diverse flora and animals in their natural habitat that you can get close to: marmots, ibex, chamois, bearded vultures...
Mountaineering, hiking, fishing at altitude: real moments of mountain wonder to share.

The Parc de la Vanoise celebrates its 60th anniversary
The park celebrates!

Vanoise National Park celebrates its 60th anniversary

1963-2023

In 2023, the Parc national de la Vanoise celebrates its 60th anniversary. All summer long, numerous events, outings and workshops are organized at Val Cenis. This anniversary is an opportunity to look back on the progress made since the creation of the Park, to discover or rediscover its riches, to meet the professionals who work for and in the Park...

Find out more about the Park's 60th anniversary

The Vanoise National Park
Second largest commune in metropolitan France...

... Val Cenis is made up of numerous protected areas.

More than 57% of its territory is located in preserved area and only 4% is developed (3% for the inhabited part and 1% for the ski area).
Turn your smartphone into a hiking GPS with the rando.vanoise.com application available for free on the App Store and Google Play.
The park is home to twenty glaciers, more than 100 peaks above 3000 meters, 600 km of trails, forty refuges ... and forms, with the Italian National Park of Grand Paradiso (14 km of common border), the largest protected area in Europe.

In winter, all nature seems to be asleep. But the wild fauna is well and truly present, adopting various strategies to survive our harsh winters: the marmot hibernates, the black grouse uses the igloo method to spend the night, the birds that stay here put on a real down jacket by inflating their feathers.
For the others, destination South of France or Africa... waiting for more favorable weather to come and meet us.
All the energy used to overcome the cold and find something to put under the beak or the tooth is colossal, so it is important, during your sliding activities or walks, to disturb as little as possible our courageous friends: any additional movement in the snow can be fatal.

A privileged meeting with nature

The park rangers, whose missions within the national parks are very varied, also offer meetings throughout the winter to present their work and help you discover the secrets of the environment that surrounds us.
Don't hesitate to contact mountain guides with the "Esprit Parc" label. While guiding you safely on snowy itineraries, they will be able to attract your attention, arouse your curiosity and make you want to know more about the mountain environment.
This period is favourable, for example, to observe male ibexes coming down from the summits to take advantage of more accessible food.

The Vanoise National Park website

Summer at Val Cenis
The Vanoise National Park
Essential to the protection of an exceptional and fragile natural environment

Adopt the "Parc attitude

Walking, running, photographing, feeling, listening, breathing, contemplating, observing, learning, transmitting, respecting...

- Come onfoot, without your dog (even on a leash), leave your mountain bike and paraglider at home
- Admirethe beauty of the flowers without picking them, they won't grow back at home
- Feed yourselfwith tasty local products but do not feed the marmots
- Optimizeyour water and electricity consumption in the huts
- Initiate yourselfto the calm of the mountain, to the tranquility... disconnect
- Followthe trails and don't cut the laces on the way down
- Takethe shuttles instead of your car

Open this extraordinary picture book with your children, awaken their curiosity, make them aware of the environment, respect... That's what real mountain vacations are all about!

Activities and entertainment

proposed by the Vanoise National Park
I would like to come
À partir du Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Results
Filter your search
Village
    • Lanslevillard (2)
    • Termignon (10)
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • >
    • >>

Le Parc National de la Vanoise Nature préservée à Val Cenis

Premier parc national créé en 1963, le Parc National de la Vanoise, situé principalement sur la commune de Val Cenis. Un espace de nature protégé à découvrir et à préserver.

Premier parc national de France

Cet espace préservé, en grande partie sur le territoire de Haute Maurienne Vanoise, a été fondé en 1963 tout particulièrement grâce à Gilbert André alors maire de Bonneval sur Arc. La zone centrale, appelée “cœur”, est un espace protégé doté d’une réglementation favorisant la biodiversité des paysages, des milieux, des espèces et préservant le patrimoine culturel et montagnard.
En quelques pas, vous êtes au cœur du premier parc national de France. Avec le parc national italien du Grand Paradis, ils forment à eux deux un des plus grands espaces protégés des Alpes occidentales. Mais, qu’importe les grands mots. L’important, c’est de vous ouvrir un territoire d’expériences rares. Un paysage à couper le souffle entre sommets, lacs et vallées profondes. Une flore incroyable de diversité et des animaux dans leur milieu naturel que vous pouvez approcher, marmottes, bouquetins, chamois, gypaètes barbus…
Alpinisme, randonnée, pêche en altitude, de vrais moments d’émerveillement en montagne à partager.

Le Parc de la Vanoise fête ses 60 ans
Le parc en fête !

Le Parc national de la Vanoise fête ses 60 ans

1963-2023

En 2023, le Parc national de la Vanoise fête ses 60 ans. Tout l’été, de nombreuses animations, sorties et ateliers sont organisées à Val Cenis. Un anniversaire qui est l’occasion d’un retour sur le chemin parcouru depuis la création du Parc, de découvrir ou de redécouvrir ses richesses, de rencontrer les professionnels qui travaillent pour et dans le Parc…

En savoir plus sur les 60 ans du Parc

Le Parc National de la Vanoise
Deuxième plus vaste commune de France métropolitaine…

… Val Cenis est constituée de nombreux espaces protégés.

Plus de 57% de son territoire est situé en zone préservée et seulement 4% est aménagé (3% pour la partie habitée et 1% pour le domaine skiable).
Transformez votre smartphone en GPS de randonnée avec l’application rando.vanoise.com disponible gratuitement sur l’App Store et Google Play.
Le parc abrite une vingtaine de glaciers, plus de 100 sommets au-dessus de 3000 mètres, 600 km de sentiers, une quarantaine de refuges… et forme, avec le parc national italien du grand paradis (14 km de frontière commune), le plus vaste espace protégé d’Europe.

En période hivernale, toute la nature semble endormie. Mais la faune sauvage est belle et bien présente, adoptant diverses stratégies pour survivre à nos hivers rigoureux : la marmotte hiberne, le tétras-lyre utilise la méthode de l’igloo pour passer la nuit, les oiseaux qui restent ici endossent une véritable doudoune en gonflant leur plumage.
Pour les autres, destination Sud de la France ou l’Afrique … dans l’attente de température plus favorable pour venir nous retrouver.
Toute l’énergie utilisée pour surmonter le froid et trouver de quoi se mettre sous le bec ou la dent est colossale, ainsi il est important, lors de vos activités de glisse ou balades, de perturber le moins possible nos amis courageux : tout déplacement supplémentaire dans la neige peut leur être fatal.

Un rendez-vous privilégié avec la nature

Les gardes moniteurs, dont les missions au sein des Parc nationaux sont très variées, vous proposent aussi tout l’hiver des rencontres pour vous présenter leur métier et vous aider à percer les secrets de cet environnement qui nous entoure.
N’hésitez pas aussi à vous rapprocher des accompagnateurs en montagne labellisés “Esprit Parc”. Tout en vous faisant évoluer en sécurité sur les itinéraires enneigés, ils sauront attirer votre attention, attiser votre curiosité et vous donner envie d’en savoir plus sur le milieu montagnard.
Cette période est propice, par exemple, à l’observation des bouquetins mâles redescendus alors des sommets pour profiter d’une nourriture plus accessible.

Le site du Parc National de la Vanoise

L'été à Val Cenis
Le Parc National de la Vanoise
Indispensable à la protection d’un environnement naturel exceptionnel et fragile

Adoptez la "Parc attitude"

Marcher, courir, photographier, sentir, écouter, respirer, contempler, observer, apprendre, transmettre, respecter…

Venez à pied, sans votre chien (même en laisse), laissez votre VTT et parapente à la maison
Admirez la beauté des fleurs sans les cueillir, elles ne repousseront pas chez vous
Nourrissez-vous des savoureux produits locaux mais ne nourrissez pas les marmottes
Optimisez vos consommations d’eau et d’électricité dans les refuges
Initiez-vous au calme de la montagne, à la tranquillité… déconnectez
Suivez les sentiers et ne coupez pas les lacets à la descente
Empruntez les navettes plutôt que votre voiture

Ouvrez avec vos enfants cet extraordinaire livre d’images, éveillez leur curiosité, sensibilisez-les à l’environnement, au respect… C’est cela aussi les vraies vacances à la montagne !

Activités et animations

proposées par le Parc national de la Vanoise
Je souhaite venir
À partir du samedi 13 juillet 2024
Résultats
Filtrer votre recherche
Village
    • Lanslevillard (2)
    • Termignon (10)
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • >
    • >>