Le label Flocon Vert

The commune of Val Cenis, in partnership with the ski area and the Tourist Office, has embarked on the "Flocon Vert" initiative, aimed at analyzing and envisioning the activities of our territory from the perspective of sustainable development. The label recognizes the sustainable commitment of a mountain tourist destination, and has already been awarded to around ten resorts.

November 2021 Val Cenis awarded the Flocon Vert label

The reward for an approach that guarantees the sustainable commitment of our resort to environmental and social issues. Through 20 criteria, the label has allowed us to examine several themes (governance, mobility, energy, facilities, water, waste, families, disabilities, etc.) in order to implement an ambitious ecological transition policy.

Nature and ski at Val Cenis, awarded the Green Snowflake label
Val Cenis earns the Flocon Vert label
Val Cenis commits

- Local economy: the destination supports and strengthens local economic initiatives that respect people and nature.
-Social & Cultural: the destination promotes local heritage and sustainable development for its visitors and inhabitants.
-Governance & destination: the destination has an active and shared policy to guide and monitor its development towards a sustainable development, year round.
-Environment & natural resources: soft mobility, recycling, water management, energy management and respect for biodiversity are positive actions undertaken by the destination.

The Green Snowflake approach

The Green Snowflake is a labeling process that guarantees the sustainable commitment of mountain tourist destinations. This approach is developed by the Mountain Riders association to support territories in their transition and give mountain lovers a clear vision of committed tourist destinations. Choosing a Green Flock resort for your vacations means supporting responsible tourism!

Read more

Logo flocon vert avec baseline

The actors involved in Green Snowflake

Discover the accommodation, restaurant and activity providers at Val Cenis who have signed the "Flocon Vert" charter. This charter commits the resort's various tourism players to welcoming customers, taking an ecologically sustainable and supportive approach to their activities, using short circuits, managing waste... as well as working conditions and raising awareness of mobility issues.

Results
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • >
    • >>

Le label Flocon Vert

La commune de Val Cenis, en partenariat avec le domaine skiable et l’Office du Tourisme, s’est lancée dans la démarche “Flocon Vert” visant à analyser et entrevoir les activités de notre territoire sous l’angle du développement durable. Le label reconnait l’engagement durable d’une destination touristique de montagne et a déjà été obtenu par une dizaine de stations.

Novembre 2021 Val Cenis obtient le label Flocon Vert

La récompense d’une démarche garantissant l’engagement durable de notre station sur les questions environnementales et sociales. À travers 20 critères, le label nous a permis de passer plusieurs thématiques (gouvernance, mobilité, énergies, aménagements, eau, déchets, familles, handicaps, …) au crible pour mettre en place une politique de transition écologique ambitieuse.

Val Cenis obtient le label Flocon Vert
Val Cenis s'engage

• Économie locale : la destination soutien et renforce les initiatives économiques locales respectueuses de l’homme et de la nature.
• Social & culturel : la destination met en avant le patrimoine local et le développement durable pour ses visiteurs comme pour ses habitants.
• Gouvernance & destination : la destination mène une politique active et partagée pour orienter et suivre son développement vers un développement soutenable, à l’année.
• Environnement & ressources naturelles : la mobilité douce, le recyclage, la gestion de l’eau, la maitrise de l’énergie et le respect de la biodiversité sont des actions positives menées par la destination.

Flocon Vert
La démarche Flocon Vert

Le Flocon Vert, c’est une démarche labellisante garantissant l’engagement durable des destinations touristiques de montagne. Cette démarche est développée par l’association Mountain Riders pour accompagner les territoires dans leur transition et donner aux amoureux de la montagne une vision claire des destinations touristiques engagés. Choisir une station Flocon Vert pour vos vacances, c’est soutenir un tourisme responsable !

En savoir plus